It’s summertime and the living is easy

Like I have mentioned before, there seems to be a lot going on in our lives.  My job transition is going well overall.  Our house is almost complete.  Almost…our wood floor as been installed upstairs and the carpet has installed in the bedrooms.  I would love to show pictures, but Adam has the camera.  And, while I’m sure my camera phone would take decent pictures, I haven’t figured out how to get them off of my phone. So, instead, pictures of our floors will have to wait.

Our basement has also undergone some changes.  Because we had to move the spare bedroom furniture out the room when the carpet was installed, we decided to make some changes in room assignments.  Our bedroom is still the same, but the spare bedroom has been moved to one side of the office downstairs.  Because the spare bedroom set is where my craft area is, the craft area is where the desk was.  Because the craft table is where the desk was, the desk had to be moved to a different corner.  Now, I don’t want you to think we just moved stuff around to move it around.  We had a plan and the plan turned out well.  The corner where our desk is now situated Adam installed shelves.  These shelves now hold our education books.  You would think we are HUGE education nerds based on the amount of professional education books we have.  You would be correct though.  We are huge nerds.  So, now my job is to “stylize” the shelves.  I love my husband for numerous reasons (he’s handsome, kind, smart, thoughtful, wait, I’m digressing), but he doesn’t really care a whole lot about how things look.  Hopefully I will be able to post pictures.

A friend of mine blogs and in a recent post, she posted about her summer goal doing one pintrest project a week.  I couldn’t agree with her more.  So this week, my pintrest goal is to organize our upstirs freezer.  Jen from iHeartOrganizing posted a pic of her freezer and it is all kinds of inspiring.  She has baskets that organize her frozen foods.  It’s beautiful.  And best of all, she can find things in her freezer without rummaging through bags.  So, that’s what I’m going to do tonight.  I’m going to run to Wal-Mart (ok, not really run, especially when it’s 20 minutes away) and organize our freezer.  Wish me luck.

What’s your shakeup?

Leave a Reply

