Motivation

Seriously.  Over Christmas break I couldn’t have been happier.  I was motivated and pumped to be completing all kinds of projects around the house.  We even found and  bought a buffet off of Craigslist that will be used for a tv console in our future family room.  But, now we’re in the full swing of school and I’m tired.  Like pooped.  Like I just want to sit on the couch and veg.  And I’m wishing I still had the motivation to complete at least two more projects.

One project I didn’t get done over break was to go through our bookshelves.  This project is looming over me.  Mainly because I spent $40 on fabric to help dress up the shelves and I’m feeling a little guilty for spending that much on fabric I haven’t been able to use.  I am hoping the spirit will move me either Friday night or Saturday morning to get my rear in gear  (my preschoolers would say “Mrs. Robb that rhymes!” Love my kids…).  I have determined my first step will be to clear the shelves off and go through the books.  When I took a look at the shelves a few nights ago I realized how boring they look.  Not only are they stuffed with (literally to the gills) books, but they’re all positioned at the same height.  B-O-R-I-N-G.  This means after I have sorted through books, I’m going to readjust the shelves, just to add visual appeal.  

So…I guess what I’m saying is I’m praying for motivation.  I am praying God will give me the motivation to complete things.  Because Lord knows I need it.  

Time to shake things up!

Leave a Reply

