Sof-a-Lof

This past weekend, our family was able to celebrate a very dear little girl.  It’s disappointing I don’t get to see her as often as I would like due to the distance, but I love the time I get to see her and spoil her.  When she was first born, Adam reminded me on several occasions that she wasn’t “ours”.  While I completely agreed with him, it didn’t necessarily mean I couldn’t spoil her.  That’s what aunts are for, right?  

And spoil her we did this past Sunday.  My brother and sister-in-law organized a small get together with family at my mom’s house for Sofie’s first birthday.  While it was very simple, I think there were special memories made.

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Sofia, we love you more than words can express! 

 

One response to “Sof-a-Lof

Leave a Reply

