Christmas Break

We are only a few hours away from a break.  I’m spending tonight at a middle school boys’ basketball game, but I’m already thinking of things I want to accomplish over break.  It isn’t a long list, but the items on the list are most definitely things I’m excited about.

Such as…

Finishing a book.  I am in the middle of Super Freakanomics and am really anticipating finishing it.  Seriously.  It connects seemingly unlike things.  It’s a very interesting read.  Unfortunately, I have felt that other things are a bit more important like school.

Sanding and Staining the closet doors.  Our closet doors a bit…ugly.  They have an “orangey” tint to them and never look like their clean.  Plus the previous tenants of our house had an interesting choice of decor.  At least from what I can tell…there are still thumb tacks in our bedroom closet doors.  On one of the walls in the spare room I counted at least 20 nails nailed in an arc.  Classy.  In other words it’s time for us to clean these suckers up!

At this point the plan is to stain the doors the same color as the french door in the kitchen.  It should look goooodddd!

Movie marathon.  Both Adam and I enjoy a good movie.  What we don’t like is spending $10 on a movie ticket.  But with some good movies coming out over Christmas break, I think we’ll bite the bullet, er, tickets.  Movies we’re thinking of seeing include:  Anchor Man 2

Saving Mr. Banks

American Hustle

The Wolf of Wall Street

Our movie marathon also includes Sleepless in Seattle (which we’ve already watched once in the last week…Hey, Diane!) and An Affair to Remember.  We have a lot of movies to watch…

Basement Plan.  It has been a few months since we’ve shared our plans to add a bedroom and bathroom to our little schoolhouse.  I would really like to finalize a plan, so when our contractors are ready to start construction we’re ready for them.

Organize Spare Bedroom Closet. The spare room’s closet is getting a bit…out of hand.  So, my plan is to whip it back in to shape.  Target came to my rescue with some cute green baskets.  Can’t wait to see what I can do with them!

Relax.  Something I’m looking forward to the most is being able to take naps during the day.  Hallelujah!  🙂

So what is on your list of things to do during the Holiday season?

6 responses to “Christmas Break

Leave a Reply

