Mirror, Mirror On The Wall

Today I made the decision to not work on school things, rather I decided to get my craft on.  And get my craft on I did.  

I started off with a mirror I spray painted white about three years ago.  Originally it was a black mirror that I picked up from Wal-Mart to use in our bedroom.  Then, I got really bored with the black and painted it white, hung it up in the spare room and kind of forgot about it.  But then I painted the spare room, took all pictures down from the wall and haven’t hung any pictures since.  Not because I’m lazy, but because I just want to keep gawking at the walls.  Folks, they are beautiful.  🙂

Recently I am wanting to add a few things to the wall, not a lot, but enough to ‘finish’ off the room.  And the mirror was going to help me with this goal.  But with just it being white, it was a bit boring. So I had an idea.  If you know me for any length of time, you know this is a dangerous thing to say.  

I gathered my supplies:

Image

 

I thought I would need the smaller blue brush to help me get in the crevices but I didn’t end up using it.  The sponge brush was used to brush the bronze paint on the top of the ridges or whatever the bally things are.  As I was going around the mirror painting I realized I really liked the unfinished look.  It made it look, well, really cool in my opinion.  

Image

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Usually when I step out on a limb and do something like this I’m not happy with the results.  This project I really like the end result.

Image

 

I feel like I have a really expensive looking mirror hanging in the spare room.  What have you been shaking up? 🙂

Leave a Reply

