Sunday Afternoons

A few Sundays ago, Adam and I headed over to my in-laws down the road.  So did my brother and sister-in-law and their little guy.  We inevitably had a small, impromptu family reunion that afternoon.  Even though we just saw each other at church and just had lunch together.  I have been asked before how much I like living so close to my husband’s parents.  Honestly…I love it.  I couldn’t have asked for better in-laws.  They are so unbelievably caring, it’s like they have always been my parents.  But what’s even more incredible is how they love their grandson.  I can’t wait for Adam and I to bring a little one home.  I can’t imagine the love they will give to our little one.  

But, really, when they have a grandson like this little guy, it’s not hard to show him all the love in the world.

Image

 

This little guy is so full of life and love.  And he gives the best hugs.  Kisses, on the other hand, need improvement unless you like tongue.  Lots of tongue.  🙂

Image

 

Image

 

Not only does this little person give love, he facilitates it.  It’s incredible.  I don’t know how he does it, but I think it’s something a lot of people can learn from.

Image

 

In just one short year and a half he has brought our family closer than we could have ever imagined.  Provided, I felt like we were pretty close before.  Even though you can’t see his face, looking at the faces around him you can tell how much joy he gives.  He somehow got Adam to pet a chicken for him.  🙂

ImageWhen life shakes you up, there’s nothing like the gentle touch of grandma to direct you back on the path.

One response to “Sunday Afternoons

Leave a Reply

