God is…

Do you ever have days where you wonder about God’s personality?  You don’t?  Oh, well, sometimes I do.  There are times when I think He is so incredibly patient.  So incredibly full of love.  And most days I think He is absolutely, incredibly funny.

We had such an example in our basement a few weeks ago.  Our construction guys had just laid the radiant heating coils in the bathroom and poured the thin set mortar.  What’s so funny about that?

Well, nothing.

Except for the fact that God made illiterate cats.

DSC_0563

DSC_0564

My kids at school have asked if we have our kids at home. When I respond “no”, they have then told me that it’s probably a good thing; I wouldn’t want a big belly.  But, when our cats are this…funny, waiting for our kids is much more manageable.  🙂

Leave a Reply

