Sofia the Princess

Last weekend we were able to celebrate this not so little girl’s birthday.

DSC_0692(Just a warning, this post is full of pictures.  Like rul full.  So, if you don’t like to look at cute kids, fun family, and an awesome pumpkin patch, feel free to stop reading.  🙂 )

It seems like just yesterday when I rushed to the hospital after school to meet this sweet girl.  I remember staring at her thinking she was the most perfect baby ever.

100_3255

100_3258

So when my sister-in-law asked if we would be able to host her birthday party at our house this year, how could I say no? Take a look at that face?  Could you say no?

DSC_0619

I didn’t think so.  🙂

Our house sported more pink than it normally does…

DSC_0599

DSC_0605

The birthday girl had to feel like a princess, right?  Nothing like her cousin Wyatt to help her with the placement of a crown.  I think he got the practice from when he was in first grade.  When his big cousin (me) was in charge of finding crown attendants for Fall Homecoming, I nabbed him for such an event.  And he was adorable.

DSC_0614

But back to the birthday girl.

DSC_0628

DSC_0649

DSC_0651

DSC_0653

DSC_0654

DSC_0669

DSC_0657

After lunch and presents at the house, we all headed over to P and M Pumpkin Patch.  If you haven’t been yet; you need to go.  A great place for families!

DSC_0699

DSC_0697

DSC_0704Funny story.

This is my mom.  (That isn’t the story.  Keep reading. 🙂 )

DSC_0706 My mom and Aunt Nolle decided they were going to go down the slide together.  Everyone who knows my mom knows it was going to take a lot of persuading her to do something like this.  You see, the slide went fast.  Too fast for her.  But we knew she would have fun.  Especially with Noelle.

So, they appeared to both go down together.  Except…

DSC_0733Noelle was the only one who came down.  Where in the world was my mom?

Turns out, she got a little scared, took longer than anticipated to get the guts, and then as she came down, she put her hands out to “slow herself down”.  It didn’t work.  That is when it came to slowing herself down.  What did work was bruising her elbows.  Yep, in addition to using her hands she also tried using her elbows.

DSC_0735

There was a lot of laughter.  A lot.

We also spent time exploring other attractions.  Such as…

The corn maze

DSC_0759

Love these boys.  Somewhere in my pictures, I have a picture of me holding Wyatt as a baby and then also a pic of me and him at Sof’s age.  When did he get so dang big?!

Pedal cars

DSC_0762

Train

DSC_0738

Pumpkin sling

DSC_0775Nash and I did the sling together.  I tried to be the good big cousin and let him chuck most of the pumpkins, but I definitely wanted in on this fun.  Especially when there is a dog on the other side barking at you.

DSC_0774I should say, we were not aiming for the dog.  Rather, the dog would get really excited about the incoming pumpkins.  When there weren’t any pumpkins coming his way, he would bark at us until we shot them across the small creek.

DSC_0780

Can you tell we’re related? 🙂

DSC_0782

We were too busy exploring the pumpkin patch to get a full family shot, but this is the closet we came to accomplishing such a picture.  You can’t see the birthday girl?  That’s because she was too busy running all over the place having the time of her life!

Oh, and for those who haven’t seen my grandma before, here’s a picture that really shows her true personality.

DSC_0790

April, this one’s for you.  🙂

We had a great time spending the afternoon together.  We especially had fun celebrating a smart, kind, caring little girl’s birthday.  Sofia, I love you so, so much!

(For more information about P and M Pumpkin Patch you can go here.  Be sure to not miss out on the fun!)

One response to “Sofia the Princess

Leave a Reply

