Roll Out!

On my Facebook page I posted about a picture of our new rug that had just come in the mail.  It really was not nice of me to just show you a picture of our new rolled up rug and not show you with it in use.  Shame.  Shame.

Rolled Up RugEven with it still rolled up, it’s a beaut.

This purchase wasn’t necessarily an inexpensive purchase.  We waited until we had the cash save up and until we received one of these in our inbox:

Sale Rug

I had been looking at this very rug for a while, so I knew when we were finally able to purchase, it was exactly what we wanted.

Here I go again, talking about it instead of showing you.  So here ya go!  Here it is in action!

DSC_0213See my green tractor stool?  Ahhh!!  Every time I walk by it, it makes me smile.

DSC_0214It makes me so excited to see this room coming together!  When we walked through our house for the very first time, this is the room that made me really feel like we could make this building a home.  It’s taken me almost 7 years to make it into the room I know it can become.  There are a few more things I would like to do to really finish it off.  Such as, adding trim, putting in a wood burning insert in the chimney, and adding shelves on either side of the fireplace for more storage. But… We are getting there!!!!!

DSC_0215

Oh, you wanted one more close up of the rug?  Eh, can’t blame ya.  😉

DSC_0216This rug is super comfortable to walk on and not at all scratchy.  Every time I showed Adam a rug that had potential his main concern was about being able to walk on the rug without shoes.  This rug has met his high expectations!

Something else I would like to show you in another blog post is how I turned this:

DSC_0840Into this:

DSC_0217And, yes, we do plan on putting our larger tv down here.  I’m not sure you would even be able to see the picture if you sat on the couch.  Unless you had a magnifying glass…

So, what do you think?  Did I make a mistake?  Any one else out there buying rugs?  Who else is a fan of green tractor stools?

Leave a Reply

