Today is the day…

…that the Lord has made.  And no matter how anxious or nervous I am I will rely on Him and trust in Him.

But today is especially important for trusting Him because this is the day of our transfer of our eggs.

Last Wednesday they retrieved a total of 12 eggs, which is more than I ever imagined.  Since then, six out of our 12 eggs have been fertilized and have been monitored (by the most expensive babysitter EVER! 🙂 ).  As of today we have 2 eggs whose quality is average, 2 are good, and 2 are excellent.

Every step of the way God has provided.

Every.

Step.

Of.

The.

Way.

Our new insurance plan covered the bulk of our medications.

My body responded very well to the medications.

My co-workers and principal have been incredibly supportive.

Our friends and family have embraced us and our crazy medication schedule.

And, like I said above, they retrieved 12 eggs.

So, why should I be anxious?  I think because I’m human.  I feel like we are soooo close to meeting Baby Robb and I want to do everything in my power to allow us to meet this special little person.

So my prayer today is:

You know my deep desire for a child a little one to love and to hold to care for, to cherish.  Grant that my body may conceive and give birth to a beautiful baby in Your holy image.  Guide me in all my choices so that the conception, my pregnancy, and my baby’s birth are in line with Your will.

Heavenly Father, hear the prayer of my heart, mind, and spirit.

Amen

(Author Anonymous)

My hope and prayer is that we’ll have good news to share with you shortly.  We want to thank you for your support and prayers.  When I post on this topic, I always wonder what people will think or could possibly say.  But every comment has been positive.  And I want to say thank you.  The potential for nasty comments is high on such a topic, but we have some pretty amazing people in our life.

Throughout everything we have never felt more loved or supported by such an incredible community.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

One response to “Today is the day…

  1. As usual I’m sitting here with tears falling down my face. Prayers, prayers, prayers. Philippians 4:5-8 is my go prayer, “…The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, and WITH THANKSGIVING, present your requests to God…” Lord, we DO Thank you for all your Grace and wisdom and peace. Wrap your loving arms around Adam and Jill today.

Leave a Reply

